Hugo

Today I saw Hugo in 3D.

It was an enjoyable movie but I didn’t find it to be spectacular.

This could be because of one of the following reasons.

1)  I saw so many reviews saying it was the best darn movie they ever did see, that perhaps my expectations were too high.

2) I felt the movie was not really about the little boy and took a long time getting to the real story

3) The 14 year old next to me that really wanted to see Tin-Tin and kept leaning over to me and whispering very quietly, “This movie sucks so much.”, giving me anxiety thinking that at some point he was going to want to leave, plus, if you can imagine, kinda taking me out of the movie.  I should have gone by myself.

Leave a Reply

